Move of the month

International fertility experts appointed to Oxolife’s Scientific Advisory Board

Oxolife has announced that it has appointed globally renowned fertility experts to its Scientific Advisory Board (SAB).
The board now consists of Professor Juan García-Velasco (chair), Professor Baris Ata, Professor Shari Mackens, Professor Scott Nelson, Professor Georg Griesinger, Professor Anja Pinborg, Professor Geoffrey Trew and Professor Jose Bellver.
Juan García-Velasco, chief scientific officer of IVIRMA and chair of the SAB of Oxolife, commented: “Millions of women undergo assisted reproductive technology cycles each year, with many of these cycles failing, and with no treatment options, it can be a very challenging time. We are very pleased to support the development of this innovative therapy, which offers the potential to help millions of women worldwide conceive.”
Agnès Arbat, chief executive officer and chief medical officer of Oxolife, added: “Oxolife’s vision is to develop the first treatment that improves embryo implantation, a major factor in improving pregnancy success rates for women undergoing Assisted Reproductive Technology treatment. The experience and track record of this leading international Scientific Advisory Board will be invaluable in supporting our plans to accelerate the development of OXO-001.”